Blender Camera Rig Add-on

I am starting to create a bunch of tools for Layout Artists to use whilst working in Blender. Similar to my Maya Simple Camera Rig, I have started first by building a Blender Camera Rig. This is not going to be as ‘simple’ as the Maya rig as I plan to build a whole bunch of functionality into this rig. So watch this space for updates!

The Goal

The goal here was to lay the foundation for a simple camera rig, that accomplishes as much as possible. Lets call it the Minimum Viable Product. It is intended to be used by layout artists seeking a fast, capable camera control system. It is fully functional, however not yet production tested. I am hoping this camera rig can be dropped into any pipeline as it has no dependencies, however my future scripts will be designed to function with this camera rig specifically.

Continue reading →

Leave a comment