Maya Camera Rig Builder Script

So this is going to be a bit more of a code based post. Although I am not going to diving into the code perse. At the time of writing, the plan was to copy the code right here into the post, but as I write this I think maybe linking off to my gitlab account might be the best idea. That way any updates I make to it will be immediately available.

Goal with the Script

The goal here was to build a very simple camera rig, that accomplishes as much as possible. Lets call it the Minimum Viable Product. It was intended to be used for a training course teaching beginners the ins and out of being a layout artist. I wanted something that mimicked closely what I like to use professionally, but with all the bells & whistles removed. It is intended to be pipeline agnostic and thus its pretty bare bones.

That said, it is fully functional.

Continue reading →

Leave a comment